Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Kcanela
    • Mar 2022

1982 Shovelhead Build

What’s up guys I just wanted to make a thread about my build and get some help from some gurus as this is my first build.

Starting platform 1982 FLT with some interesting upgrades. Bike came with an S&S bottom end, shorty E carb, S&S heads not sure what package the bike has but I’ll figure that out later. Previous owner got it started for me and that’s all I needed. Click image for larger version

Name:	54459232-73FC-4E3B-9DC8-059CA31104C0.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	142.2 KB
ID:	1347812
    Click image for larger version

Name:	64CA3E65-57FC-47BA-8087-870FBB9D75D4.jpg
Size:	109.0 KB
ID:	1347813

This thing came all jacked up, I didn’t care because my plan was to strip it down and throw it in a 76’ flh frame and hard tail it.

Name:	DAF0EAD3-5917-4057-9AAD-5B3EB863D7F2.jpg
Size:	156.1 KB
ID:	1347814

Taking the motor out

Name:	0F675CDA-6063-468D-8735-B4830808B655.jpg
Size:	130.2 KB
ID:	1347815

Chopping frame, I went with the Road 6 Customs hardtail kit I liked how the rear flowed.

Name:	51594309-1C38-45BF-8EA4-B49A93F9779D.jpg
Size:	161.8 KB
ID:	1347816
  • Kcanela
    • Mar 2022

Picked up this rotary top trans for a decent deal in todays market. I would prefer a ratchet top but the prices are crazy for them at the moment. I’ll grab one later on I just want to get this thing mostly together for now. Click image for larger version

Name:	0EB388F2-4420-4D53-B97A-5D4AD5C018EF.jpg
Size:	124.0 KB
ID:	1322263Click image for larger version

Name:	0EB388F2-4420-4D53-B97A-5D4AD5C018EF.jpg
Size:	124.0 KB
ID:	1322263

Name:	B4B15A90-A3C9-48CB-A7C1-BB9641FB7B87.jpg
Size:	121.6 KB
ID:	1322264

Comment

• Kcanela
      • Mar 2022