Garage storage, cabinets, etc. - what is your favorite feature / product?

Collapse

Desktop Ad Forum Top

Collapse

Mobile ad top forum

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • erikweste
    • Jul 2009

Garage storage, cabinets, etc. - what is your favorite feature / product?

Here's the deal - I am a product designer and some of you actually, unknowingly, use parts I have helped create. My newest project is cabinets. Garage and trailer storage cabinets.

I really cant wait to nail this one, because with my A.D.D. I need to have a place for everything to keep it all from becoming a pile on top of a workbench.

Usually I just run with the idea I have been given and try to make magic happen, but something like this can be very personal to a guy (just like his tools), so I want feedback. I am posting this in the forum because CC has real dudes, making real stuff in real garages. I want to know what you would like to see in a cabinet / storage / workbench type product if you could have one custom made.

I am NOT talking about integrated stereos, Kegerators with a tap coming up through your workbench with a cup holder hanging off the side (hmmm... maybe that one would be ok). What I want to know is what would get you to buy something like that. Drawers?, gas shock hinged doors so they will stay up? Brushed aluminum with anodized finish? See through window so you know whats in it?... shit like that.

I look forward to the responses.
    Thanks
    ~Erik
  • mjasen10
    • Aug 2009