CHOP CULT HOME
Email Password
Search

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Default Question for the painters.

My question for y'all is exactly how much paint should I get for an airbrush to paint two 6in logos and two 4in logos? I've never used an airbrush before but I have used rattle cans, bottom fed and gravity fed paint guns. Or should i just stick to rattle cans?

Get Adobe Flash player

Quote Originally Posted by PeanutHead View Post
    My question for y'all is exactly how much paint should I get for an airbrush to paint two 6in logos and two 4in logos? I've never used an airbrush before but I have used rattle cans, bottom fed and gravity fed paint guns. Or should i just stick to rattle cans?
    Airbrushes use very little paint but some colors can only be mixed in certain quantities ex: you can't go have just 1oz of paint mixed your best bet is pick a color and ask for the smallest amount they can mix for you and if they say it only comes in pints pick another color or it's gonna get real expensive real quick
    I'm a big fan of the pre mixed sale rack there's always some stuff that somebody didn't pick up or was mixed wrong it's a good way to get cool colors for cheap prices and there's usually small quantities too

Get Adobe Flash player

I'll have to find a local paint supplier and see what they have. Thanks.

Get Adobe Flash player

My last big project was lacquer which is rare now. After looking at what was out there in modern paints I found that I like using House of Kolor paints and I have found two places that sell smaller bottles ( 4 oz pre mix or 1 oz bottles of candy concentrate).

First is Coast Airbrush the other is TCP Global. All of the paint on Brown Sugar came from them. I recently purchased a sampler pack of Kolor Koncentrates, it includes one, 1 oz bottle of all the Kandy colors and allows me to mix up small quantities just for the airbrush.