CHOP CULT HOME
Email Password
Search
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Default Forward Mount Ideas

I am looking for ideas for forward mounted pegs. The way my frame (Kraft Tech rigid) sits now there are tubes welded to the frame with grip tape on them. They are not long enough and they don't fold up, so when I corner hard they grind.

I have a buddy who is a welder by trade and he builds bikes as well. He offered to weld anything I want onto the frame. I was thinking I would just go with the TC Brothers universal kit and be done with it, but I am wondering what others have used and liked.

I am also running a jockey shift (clutch on the shift lever) right now. Down the road I may want to switch it to a foot clutch or maybe (but probably not) back to a stock set up.

Anyway, if you have any opinions on which way to go, and what to throw on there, let me know.

Thanks in advance

OC

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Post a pic of your set up the way it is now..............

Quote Originally Posted by Tattooo View Post
    Post a pic of your set up the way it is now..............
    I'll be home in a few and will post some pics.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20200121_194248.jpg 
Views:	10 
Size:	298.1 KB 
ID:	99618Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20200121_194219.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	310.8 KB 
ID:	99619Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20200121_194207.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	305.2 KB 
ID:	99620Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20200121_194200.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	304.0 KB 
ID:	99621

Here are some I uploaded with my phone. Hope they work

OC

Get Adobe Flash player

I don't see how changing the forwards are going to help at all with the bike being so low to the ground....... But you do need to do something about those pegs.............

Also on the primary side it looks like the belt pulley would hit before the peg........ But a pic a little further back would be nice...........