Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Snyder191
    • Jul 2018

Can anyone help me identify some of these parts ironhead/sportster

I picked up a bunch of parts I got wanted to get out of his garage for a pretty good deal I'm fairly new to Harleys and don't know too much about the older iron heads and sporties there's a lot of 35 mm Forks that came with so I'm assuming some of these parts might be to an older Ironhead or early sporty could anyone help me out everything will be for sale once I know what it is.
    Attached Files
  • Buellbomb
    • Dec 2011

I’m no expert either, but most of that stuff looks like shovelhead to me. Someone will be along that knows. Good luck.

Comment

• WillSCB
      • Dec 2014

It is, from what I see, mostly shovelhead. Identified most of it, but maybe someone more knowledgeable (such as Dragstews) can step in and verify and identify some of the rest. Here is what I can identify in the photos.

Photo 1: top left- regulator mount (not 100% sure on this one, but I believe it is off a shovel) top center- looks to be a mount for forward controls of some type, and three gas caps (looks like possibly off a fatbob) Top right- gauge mount and lower triple tree cover for a narrow glide of some type. Middle left- tach and speedo with cover (looks like it fits above mount) middle center- Shovelhead superglide lower triple tree cover. Middle right-big twin (I think) brake pedal and a forward control mount. Bottom left-shock mount covers (most likely big twin) bottom center- Exhaust pipe "P" clamp, another forward control mount. Bottom right- axle adjuster.

Photo 2: narrow glide triple tree with risers. Looks to be from a 35mm front end, but measure ID of holes to verify, two identical narrow glide upper triple trees, and a stock air cleaner cover.