X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Craziejoker
    • Jun 2018

48 el pan bare bones build

Newbie here
    Ive done some searching, but havent really found a solid answer.
    Ive got my grandfathers 48 pan. I want to run a 5 spd in a 4 spd case with an open primary. I know evos and sporties. This is an old case, so i want to know where to start so i can get the inner primary and get my frame modified.
    Also, i know the newer style cases can be stroked, but what about the old ones? I have everything but the rear jug and valves.
    Im not looking for big hp, but i dont want a slug. Whole bike will be light, so im hoping for 75 hp
    Thanx guys
  • Tattooo
    • Sep 2012

Originally posted by Craziejoker
    Newbie here
    Ive done some searching, but havent really found a solid answer.
    Ive got my grandfathers 48 pan. I want to run a 5 spd in a 4 spd case with an open primary. I know evos and sporties. This is an old case, so i want to know where to start so i can get the inner primary and get my frame modified.
    Also, i know the newer style cases can be stroked, but what about the old ones? I have everything but the rear jug and valves.
    Im not looking for big hp, but i dont want a slug. Whole bike will be light, so im hoping for 75 hp
    Thanx guys

Can I ask why all the changes?? Have you ridden it in the stock configuration??? Not skins, the drive train is what I'm talking about....

Comment

• Craziejoker
      • Jun 2018

Never rode, gramps bought as a basket case 40 years ago
      Just worried it wont have enough to move my fat ass lol

Comment

• Tattooo
        • Sep 2012

Never rode, gramps bought as a basket case 40 years ago
        Just worried it wont have enough to move my fat ass lol
        LOL How fat are you??? LOL

You will be astounded how well they pull with stock CI and 4 speed trans...

Comment

• Dragstews
          • Sep 2010

EL Huh .... And a Pan ...