Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • bobert
    • Dec 2017

Can someone help me?!

Hi my name is Bob I’m 19 years old and I love the look of custom choppers. I live in SoCal and see plenty of bikes around. I apologize in advance for sounding lame and I have no idea what I’m doing on this forum but I figured maybe somebody could help me out. I reaallyy want to get into bikes to learn some mechanical skills and to ride one.. seems like it would the best feeling ever, and hopefully get my own bike sooner or later. But I have zero knowledge about bikes/ where to look/ where to start. If anyone could give me some pointers on where to get started with buying/ building a motorcycle it would be much appreciated. Thanks!
  • Tattooo
    • Sep 2012

Originally posted by bobert
    Hi my name is Bob I’m 19 years old and I love the look of custom choppers. I live in SoCal and see plenty of bikes around. I apologize in advance for sounding lame and I have no idea what I’m doing on this forum but I figured maybe somebody could help me out. I reaallyy want to get into bikes to learn some mechanical skills and to ride one.. seems like it would the best feeling ever, and hopefully get my own bike sooner or later. But I have zero knowledge about bikes/ where to look/ where to start. If anyone could give me some pointers on where to get started with buying/ building a motorcycle it would be much appreciated. Thanks!
    You just started, There is a lot of stuff on here start reading and ask questions... That's how you learn...

Comment

• hillcat
      • Mar 2015

Damn son! OK...
      I guess you need to start a list
      1. Learn to ride (use yer helmet)
      2. Drivers license
      3. Purchase small displacement metric bike
      4. Purchase basic hand tools
      5. Register & insure
      6. Ride and watch out for everyone who will try to kill you. So be smart.

Comment

• 82ironwig
        • Jun 2014

Originally posted by hillcat
        damn son! Ok...