Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • JBW5
    • Jan 2013

opinions on millermatic 140 autoset

Like the title says, I'm looking for opinions on the millermatic 140. Particularly for motorcycle related projects. I've ran across one at a good value. thanks for any input.
  • JBW5
    • Jan 2013

Also have a good lead on a Hobart 140 with tank and cart.

Comment

• EasyCompany78
      • Sep 2014

Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	284.4 KB
ID:	1279645Click image for larger version

Size:	263.6 KB
ID:	1279647Click image for larger version

Size:	292.2 KB
ID:	1279648 I just bought the millermatic 140 a couple of months ago. Im very happy with the machine. Its great for smaller gauge material. I am a novice welder and the autoset feature helps out to start then you can just fine tune as needed.
      Attached Files

Comment

• bobscogin
        • Jun 2011

This doesn't answer your question directly, but if I can offer you any input, it would be to step up to a 220 Volt machine with more amps. The 140 class machines have limitations which you will quickly discover as your welding skills grow.

Bob

Comment

• metalheart28
          • Feb 2014

Originally posted by JBW5
          Also have a good lead on a Hobart 140 with tank and cart.
          I have a Hobart 140 and its a good little machine. I've had it for about 3 years now with no complaints. Mainly use it on smaller motorcycle related stuff and it's always worked great.

Comment

• Scar55
            • Jan 2014