CHOP CULT HOME
Email Password
Search
Page 1 of 5 123 ... Last

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Default '04 V-Star first build, new to choppin'

Been lingering here for a while and seen a lot of inspirational builds and talent. Figured I should contribute, this is my first bike and first build. I'm new to a lot of this, so I'm learning as I go.

Picked up my '04 V-Star a few years ago and I've been tinkering with it little by little ever since. I'll try to pull some old pics and get you caught up to where I am currently. More to come soon!

Get Adobe Flash player

Here's what I started with, '04 Custom model:

Get Adobe Flash player

First thing I did was lower the rear using to J-slam method, I moved the front mono shock mount location forward 1" which lowered the rear about 4".

Get Adobe Flash player

Next was getting rid of those hideous stock bars

Decided to go with some mini apes, matte black b/c who wants to clean a bunch of chrome?
    Look at those fugly rabbit ear mirrors, we'll ditch those soon...

Get Adobe Flash player

Again, I hate cleaning, polising , etc. So I'm not a big fan of chrome, and though I love black...gloss black is impossible to keep looking clean; enter, plasti-dip. I did my side covers, air filter bagel, headlight and mirrors right away and eventually I'd like to do my fork lowers and a few other things. You can also see from this picture that I chopped my exhaust and ditched those gigantic mufflers.
    Last edited by JBDad85; 09-27-2014 at 4:52 PM.

Get Adobe Flash player

Ditched the stock mirrors and went with this bar end mirror, found it on amazon for $12 made for a bicycle! Sturdy and has held up now for 2 years, beats the hell outta the ones made for motorcycles at $60 or more!!

Get Adobe Flash player