Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • brocrusher
    • Mar 2012

Bikes and Boots

So I am new to consistent riding (my bike is my sole mod of transpo) and I am noticing my left shoe is is practically destroyed and my right is just gnarly from being old and worn. Since i am now in need of new footwear for bike riding what do you guys recommend? In need of a cowboy boot or harness boot that will last and not easily wear down from shifting or hard living.
  • spidr
    • Mar 2010

I swear by surplus military boots. US or canadian, depending on where I get them, they're supportive, and last forever. I wear out the soles on them every two years or so, but the leathers going strong, and thats even with working in a fab shop and contiinually hitting them with a flapper disc while I'm standing on parts to clean them.

Comment

• DirtyFilthyCustoms
      • Jan 2014

I like Georgia work boots best but I just recently go some Therogoods.... Not to bad but Ill let you know more once there broken in.

Comment

• Spade115
        • May 2010

I picked up 3 pairs of Redwing boots at a thrift store for a buck a peice, and Competition riding boots at another one for 15 bucks (Olath Cowboy boots) And use sneakers,

I reccomend Redwings and military boots. If there is a Sears near you they have a "Diehard" Brand that if you save the receipt they will replace lifetime warranty if that helps man. (60-80)

Comment

• ChicagoRedux
          • Apr 2024

I have:

1. Double-H Engineer boots: about 10 years old and have held up well. The only problem is that I can't find them anymore so they may be discontinued.

2. Double-H Harness boots: good boots. My only complaint is that the boot shaft is small which is a pain, but nice boots overall. The black ones with the 12" shafts have steel toes, the brown ones do not and neither do the black ones with the 10" shaft.

3. Justin London calfskin: Western style. nice boots, leather soles.