CHOP CULT HOME
Email Password
Search
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Default XS650 Build - My first chopper!

Greetings. My name is Andrew and I am from Bedfordshire, U.K. I have been building this bike for a few months and taking some photo's along the way, and I always meant to start a build thread, so here it is.

So, my first step into custom bikes was an old cb650 i picked up cheap. I attempted to turn into some kind of brat thing, but lost direction and interest, and ended up giving it to a mate who has pretty much finished it. It is his first bike and I will be stoked to see it on the road! So after that I picked up a sportster as a daily rider which I made a few mods to, but I always knew i wanted a proper project. I checked ebay everyday for months on end until eventually an XS650 came up for sale just down the road, and for good money. I made the deal on it that afternoon and picked it up later that week.

I will apologise beforehand for the bad quality photo's!

Here it is the day I brought it home...

..gave it a quick clean...

..then stripped it down and cut it in half...

..and put on a Tc Bro's hardtail.

I also removed the factory neck gussets. I did make some other gussets which i tacked in, but i don't really like them, and will be changing them at a later date.

Get Adobe Flash player

I really didn't like the stock front motor mount, and after attempting to make something really overcomplicated, decided to just chop up the stock one.

Before:

After :

I sure it will look alright once its painted!