CHOP CULT HOME
Email Password
Search
Page 1 of 4 123 ... Last

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Default Show me some Rat or other dirty bastard!

Hi gent,I'm new to the cult but i'm a long long time reader of your post, and this is time i do something to my savage, i need to see some, i really like to go that route with my suzuki "salvage"
    everything un painted or dirty as fuck or unusual you had build or had le the nature do it homework!
    I really hate chrome... but raw and brushed metal are prettyer

here a pic of it as it current state, too shinny... oh and it's on a really thight budget, sooo that why your idea are welcome!

Thanks guys

Same bike, less paint (or bedliner)

photo 003_zpse215915e.jpg

Get Adobe Flash player

Nice bike , and yes the bedliner needs to go hahaha, i hope that paint stripper can remove that stuff, i got it for cheap and i juste rode the shit of its this season.
    but i keep the shock, or i will break my back and the bike (damn quebec pothole)

does your exhaust set is loud enough with baffle? and do you need to rejet?
    Last edited by mtlsir; 06-23-2013 at 8:02 AM.

Baffle is really just a bolt and some washers. It actually sounds good. I did re-jet. It has the straight pipe and a V-stack so jetting was needed. Don't by a jet "kit" just buy the jets you need. They are only like 6 bucks or so. Eventually I ended up lengthening the exhaust with a piece of pipe from some old Harley drag pipes and this helped the mid-range flat spot I was getting.

stonemaster

saw one done much like this on around where I live, wish I had snap a pic

Get Adobe Flash player

well, it's not a rat, but it's dirty due to an oil leak I should get around to fix..
    not much done on this, license plate moved to the left, replaced that horrible chunk of tail light with a more discrete one and the air filter got replaced with a k&n filter.