Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Rubman
    • Dec 2011

The "Who here went to college thread?"

Because at this point, why the fuck not? might as well stop ruining the other thread.

what'd you guys study?

journalism here.
  • backwithabang
    • May 2011

Ill tell you why the fuck not... BA in cultural anthropology MA in medical anthropology and medical ethics. I make more money operating a backho and flipping bikes then I did putting 60 hours a week in at Loyola medical university in Chicago. My diplomas currently hang over my shitter at home

Comment

• JohnnyBGoode
      • May 2011

I went for a month for culinary arts, then I dropped out because I was a better chef than the teachers.. it's not rocket science, and after seeing the 3000+ students enrolled, I knew the job market would be flooded with wannabe cooks in a place where there's maybe 10 nice restaurants..

so I started fucking with (old) bikes, and have a good job doing that, I'll be getting shipped out to Cali for a new job, fucking with old bikes.

If I were to goto college again, I'd probably go for mechanical engineering.

Comment

• sinks88
        • Oct 2012

Twice, once to play football and fuck and drink

2nd time to actually get a degree....(which of course I dont use, except for friends)(Art and Graphic Design)

Comment

• 2stroketim
          • Jan 2012

Went to Northern Arizona Univ -English/Poli-Sci double major, double minor in criminal justice/business mgmt.

Enrolled at University of Oregon law school, then said fuck it and went to do something I enjoy.

Comment

• RyanPitch
            • Jan 2012

Bachelors in Civil Engineering cuz I liked making skate ramps. Masters in Electrical Engineering because I wanted to know how my tube amp worked.

Still, I didn't learn about motors, machining, or how to use tooling until I started working on bikes. The practical side of things comes from actually doing stuff, and I'm light years behind most of the guys here in that category.