CHOP CULT HOME
Email Password
Search

Thread: Identity Crisis

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Default Identity Crisis

I'm new to chopcult and let me just say that this site is so freakin awesome!!! I've been looking around for bobbed/chopped/ basically anything GS around here and I can't really find anything. I got a 1980 GS750L. I'm torn between what I want to do with her. I got her bonestock almost complete except for some mirrors but I wasn't going to use those damn things anyways. I was going to sell her but I guess it just wasn't meant to happen. So I'm fixing her up for the riding season. Any tips or visuals or anything would be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys
    Last edited by newoldskool89; 02-16-2010 at 3:55 PM.

Get Adobe Flash player

Here's a pic of the bike. Like mentioned before I'm new to the site so it's still taking time to navigate around haha. I took off the rear fender and brakelight and grab bar. I didn't like em. i was gooing to start chopping at this point but decided it would be wise to do some research prior to any serious wrench time. I only did minor work because at first i wasn't planning on keeping it. Just changed carbs new batt sparkplugs oil and a once over on the clutches. Which by the way i have a question about but that'll be later.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 1.jpg  
    Last edited by newoldskool89; 02-16-2010 at 3:59 PM.

Get Adobe Flash player

here's my absolute favorite:

They're pretty choppable - I've seen decent hardtails and cafe's

Get Adobe Flash player

hell yeah!!
    hardtail that frame ,,make a cool chop

Get Adobe Flash player