Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • reeferman
    • Feb 2011

moving to america

the wife and i have been thinking of moving to the u.s . we currently live on the east coast of canada but would like a warmer climate better for motorcycling and hopefully living. we are young and have 2 kids and some skill, she is a barista and i am a mechanic, i guess what im wondering is if there are jobs and if houses are expensive and shit in the warmer areas of america like california, new mexico , arizona that area and what its like living there. sorry this is kinda poorly writting im totally fucking baked . but this isnt a pipe dream. oh yeah and wat is the marijuana situation?? i know its decriminalized in cali but do yo need a medical card or shit? any way thanks everyone
  • rus
    • Aug 2009

i wouldn't exactly call a 'barista' a trade.

Comment

• Hooligan80
      • Jul 2010

Your best bet is to stay in Canada for now. Job market out here in California sucks, and so does the housing market since the economy is in the toilet.

Comment

• Hooligan80
        • Jul 2010

Oh, as for the marijuana situation, it's not totally decriminalized and yes, you do] need a medical card, but the government is cracking down on that too.

Comment

• Carman34L
          • Apr 2011

I would look at Texas, New Mexico, Colorado, or Arizona. California is far to crazy for me anyways to ever consider living there. If I were to move to any other state it would be one of those four. I would probably end up in the northern parts of Arizona. I love the Jerome area. Pretty much Heaven on Earth. And you can get away with about anything out there, and land is cheap.

Comment

• CRFyou
            • Mar 2010

Originally posted by rus
            i wouldn't exactly call a 'barista' a trade.
            Do they have a Univeristy Starbucks Quebec?

That's my alma mater. USQ bitches!

Comment

• Skyhigh88
              • Oct 2010

I'd check Gary Indiana, beautiful this time of yr....