PDA

View Full Version : rollin chassis done for now!

OlSkewlTrump
12-01-2010, 1:03 AM
next step is tign all my shitty arc welds, then paint job. I love my orginal wheel on the front with the springer, but if I had the cash id get a mini spool, but brakes are nice.

I need an opinion on what fender to use, i have the boat trailor fender that i think looks chunky but the guys at school are givin me shit about usin a front fender for the back. I know it doesnt totally fit the radius of the tire but its close and with a little work she will. i think it looks more streamline with the front fender.

Its nice that even with my cheap springer and all I can pick up the bike and put it in the back of my truck all assembled by myself. Im only 125ilbs and 5'7 so thats good. throw the 666 cc twin with a good 60-70 horse and it will way about 200 pounds all together and me thats 300 give or take some, plus 60-70 horse, man shes goin to fly.

I like advice, this is my first build and im poor on a no cash all scrap budget build

you like my risers? old connecting rods I found in my scrap pile of treasures.

Olskewl:cheersmate:

image1
12-01-2010, 7:46 AM
60-70 horse and it will way about 200 pounds all together

i'm not sure what you're smoking, but your figures are waaaaaaaay off, unless you are doing some MAJOR work on both performance and weight.

CMA406
12-01-2010, 10:53 AM
i find 200 pounds all together really hard to believe....considering a unit engine is roughly 130 alone....

OlSkewlTrump
12-01-2010, 12:31 PM
well maybe 250 max. frame: 30, front end: 40, wheels 30 max, well thats about 100 lbs. So wake up and smell the coffee. I said engine was ruffly a 100 pounds, give or take 20 pounds, it weighs as much as I do. SO ALL-TOGETHER I HAVE A 200-250 lbs BIKE.