PDA

View Full Version : PhotoBucket just killed all forums!

Rebelocity
07-03-2017, 1:07 PM
Is anyone else livid with this blatant blackmail ransom from PhotoBucket?! I now have hundreds of broken picture links on half a dozen forums ive been using for 10 years!!! There is no way Im going to rehost and repost them all. I see a bunch of class action lawsuits coming for you photoucket! Go take a long walk off a short pier!
Does it affect you too?

tzienlee
07-03-2017, 2:55 PM
I have never used photobucket or any other 3rd party,... all my posts of photos come from my computers picture files,... seems like they only do thumbnail pics but click on them and the full size photo is there.... but that might even be down to me not knowing my way round athe settings of the computer or the sites size limits ??....

Bbqbiker
07-03-2017, 3:10 PM
Is anyone else livid with this blatant blackmail ransom from PhotoBucket?! I now have hundreds of broken picture links on half a dozen forums ive been using for 10 years!!! There is no way Im going to rehost and repost them all. I see a bunch of class action lawsuits coming for you photoucket! Go take a long walk off a short pier!
Does it affect you too?

It does suck but you can't sue for what you were given for free and after agreeing to their terms and conditions by using their service. I left them a voicemail hoping to talk to someone to negotiate a better price

Rebelocity
07-03-2017, 4:01 PM
I have never used photobucket or any other 3rd party,... all my posts of photos come from my computers picture files,... seems like they only do thumbnail pics but click on them and the full size photo is there.... but that might even be down to me not knowing my way round athe settings of the computer or the sites size limits ??....