PDA

View Full Version : VLX600 (what to remove)

oVoPicasso
07-10-2016, 4:30 PM
Noob here. I've got a 2002 Honda Shadow 600

Okay. Got some pictures. Do you guys see anything in these pics that I CAN remove or HAVE removed but shouldn't have? Been in the garage sweating my ass off here in AR.

The below picture is from under the bike.

sdustin
07-10-2016, 5:42 PM
What all is it you're trying to do?

oVoPicasso
07-10-2016, 8:41 PM
What all is it you're trying to do?

Well I'm bobbing the bike. No hardtail but just trying to get the bike looking as clean as possible. I want to get rid of all the unnecessary clunk. Tubes, wires, etc. Whatever I can take off the bike, I want to take off.

On the bike below, it looks like his carburetor doesn't have an air intake. Also, behind his fork/headlight, he took off the frame cover and there aren't NEAR as many wires/etc showing as my bike have. Any way to hide all this stuff without hardtailing the bike for additional room where the shock goes?

3rdcoastthumper
07-10-2016, 11:00 PM
Well I'm bobbing the bike. No hardtail but just trying to get the bike looking as clean as possible. I want to get rid of all the unnecessary clunk. Tubes, wires, etc. Whatever I can take off the bike, I want to take off.

On the bike below, it looks like his carburetor doesn't have an air intake. Also, behind his fork/headlight, he took off the frame cover and there aren't NEAR as many wires/etc showing as my bike have. Any way to hide all this stuff without hardtailing the bike for additional room where the shock goes?

You may want to read up and do some research. It all depends on what you want, need your bike to be. No-one can tell you how to build something that's gonna be for you. What do you like or dislike about the bike. Start with that before you start hacking it up. If you want it faster and louder than your gonna have to learn to tune your motor. If you want to make it look different, just decide what you want to and make it happen.