PDA

View Full Version : Just saying Hello

TheMKoi
06-05-2016, 5:26 AM
Hi Chop Cult members
I am complete noob to the custom cruiser scene. I used to ride sport bikes when I was younger. But now with a young family I am looking for some fun ripping around on a cool bike, one that I won't loose my license in first gear.

I found this Intruder for a steal so I bought it. I am a tall rider at 6'5" so some custom forward controls are on my list of must do mods. With that will come some custom brake lines, clutch lines and shift linkages. Also some taller handle bars. Some that don't make me look like I am sitting at dinner with the queen. Also a big ass sissy bar, this will be my daily driver in the summer so I will need somewhere to attach my tools and lunch.

I am going to ride it stock this summer and start building ing the fall. Hopefully I can add my builds and contribute.

Thanks for reading

WarMullet
06-05-2016, 6:57 AM
Hi Chop Cult members
I am complete noob to the custom cruiser scene. I used to ride sport bikes when I was younger. But now with a young family I am looking for some fun ripping around on a cool bike, one that I won't loose my license in first gear.

I found this Intruder for a steal so I bought it. I am a tall rider at 6'5" so some custom forward controls are on my list of must do mods. With that will come some custom brake lines, clutch lines and shift linkages. Also some taller handle bars. Some that don't make me look like I am sitting at dinner with the queen. Also a big ass sissy bar, this will be my daily driver in the summer so I will need somewhere to attach my tools and lunch.

I am going to ride it stock this summer and start building ing the fall. Hopefully I can add my builds and contribute.

Thanks for reading
Oye mate,

Welcome and I look forward to seeing what inspirations you draw from. Safe a d happy riding brother.

TheMKoi
06-06-2016, 7:16 AM
Thanks for the welcome.