PDA

View Full Version : Helmets?

74Ironlung
10-30-2015, 7:03 PM
Do you guys wear a helmet? If so what type, 3/4, half, full? I started riding in a no helmet state (WI) and grew up around guys that never wore a lid, so when I started riding I never did either. Considering grabbing one now, but not really sure of what to get. Show me some sweet lids you guys are rocking!

Tattooo
10-30-2015, 8:20 PM
Do you guys wear a helmet? If so what type, 3/4, half, full? I started riding in a no helmet state (WI) and grew up around guys that never wore a lid, so when I started riding I never did either. Considering grabbing one now, but not really sure of what to get. Show me some sweet lids you guys are rocking!

Man there are thousands of helmets out there find one that fits and you like the way it looks Buy it...... Not everyone likes the same helmet because everyones head is different.....

74Ironlung
10-30-2015, 9:02 PM
What style do you wear? Im kinda patial to the 3/4 style or a biltwell gringo, something about them gets me goin

Tattooo
10-30-2015, 9:10 PM
What style do you wear? Im kinda patial to the 3/4 style or a biltwell gringo, something about them gets me goin

We don't have a helmet law here..... But when I ride out of state I have an 80s full face I wear.....

humancertainty
10-31-2015, 12:35 PM
Try some on. I went through several helmets before I found one that was comfortable and fit the shape of my head.
I ran a 3/4 for a while but I found a full face to be more comfortable. The wind drag with a 3/4 sucked after a couple of hundred miles.
That being said, lots of people run a 3/4 all the time and like them just fine.

Dezertboy74
11-02-2015, 9:47 AM
I've been wearing a Bell 500 custom 3/4 for the last year or so I also have a Bell fullface i wear if it's raining.. Love my 3/4 helmet, but I've been considering getting a Gringo. They are super light and comfy!!!

LudwigvonBuzzthoven
11-02-2015, 2:46 PM