PDA

View Full Version : Looking for work, FL area

ROBERTthePAINTER
06-26-2014, 7:41 PM
I am a retired Army Infantry Staff Sergeant and will be moving to Florida in the next month. I started painting 3 years ago and own all of my own equipment. I run Sata Jet 4000B HVLP guns and Iwata airbrush guns. I can paint primer, base, and clear coats. I also do candies and metal flake. I airbrush, gold leaf, pinstripe and can also do body work.

I am currently looking for a job in the field of automotive painting but willing to work at any job at this point. In my Military career as an Infantry Soldier I extensively deployed to both Iraq and Afghanistan for a total of 78 months over 5 deployments. I have many identifiers and badges, and also held the position of the Division Master Gunner in 82nd ABN Division. I am proficient in CQB/CQC and long range shooting and am certified shooting instructor.

My father was a carpenter and I also do some woodworking and masonry as a hobby. I am a quick learner and able to adapt to all situations. Prior to my military career I worked retail as my primary source of income.

I am currently 37 years old, married for 16 years and have 2 teenage daughters.

I would be happy to give more details if need be across private messages. The following is a small amount of pics that I have. Sorry for the crappy iPhone pic quality.

Instagram: Mad_Minute_Paint

ROBERTthePAINTER
06-26-2014, 7:53 PM

ROBERTthePAINTER
06-26-2014, 7:55 PM

ROBERTthePAINTER
06-26-2014, 8:01 PM

ROBERTthePAINTER
06-26-2014, 8:01 PM

BullyGuns
06-28-2014, 3:41 AM
Thank you for your service. You do some nice work. It shouldn't take you long to find something. Hopefully, you can find some kind of steady job and work on the paint freelance until you are able to open your own shop.

C

ROBERTthePAINTER
06-28-2014, 8:26 AM
Thanks for the kind words.