PDA

View Full Version : Brake Light on full beam



Rahim
05-21-2014, 4:13 PM
Ive had the light working. Dont know what has happened. All i get is full beam from it when the black wire is on either Accessory or Battery. The red gives me nothing.
Ive tried both setups in these diagrams. What am I missing here? Feel free to use the little diagram Ive put up below to share ideas. I dont think its the bulb, both fillaments are fine....but I am gonna go ahead and replace it tomorrow just to make sure.

http://i1358.photobucket.com/albums/q777/RahimB1/cb750wiring_zps21232e31.jpg (http://s1358.photobucket.com/user/RahimB1/media/cb750wiring_zps21232e31.jpg.html)

http://i1358.photobucket.com/albums/q777/RahimB1/simple_wiring_diagramforcb_zpsc25926e0.jpg (http://s1358.photobucket.com/user/RahimB1/media/simple_wiring_diagramforcb_zpsc25926e0.jpg.html)

http://i1358.photobucket.com/albums/q777/RahimB1/blank_zps54a82cef.png (http://s1358.photobucket.com/user/RahimB1/media/blank_zps54a82cef.png.html)

metalheart28
05-21-2014, 4:53 PM
one the pic at bottom black is run and red is brake. could be the switch or there is no power going to it. check to see power is goin to switch and coming out

RetroRob
05-21-2014, 7:33 PM
If u have brake light when key is on you either have it wired wrong or your brake light switch is stuck on

Rahim
05-22-2014, 3:33 AM
If u have brake light when key is on you either have it wired wrong or your brake light switch is stuck on

Yeah, was thinking about it lastnight in work and I think the switch is bust. The wiring is all back on the way it was before I dismantled the electrics. Gonna order a new one and hope its that simple.

Sky
05-22-2014, 5:26 AM
With may be stuck on.
Are the wire colors on point? Harness side is japanese default, green= ground right?
But on whatever light you're running it might not be . Most aftermarket lights are black=Ground. But with the chinese shit are anything goes.

Rahim
05-22-2014, 7:07 AM
Wiring colours in the bottom picture are what Ive got. Its all my own wiring from scratch. Im guessing switch is stuck on. I'll find out in a few days when this switch gets here. Need it fixed quick, wanna get this thing through its MOT test and get it on the road.

Sky
05-24-2014, 1:26 PM
unplug the switch