PDA

View Full Version : Sans front fender

jaime8083
12-17-2012, 11:18 AM
This is mainly directed towards So. Cal people, but any state that requires a front fender "by law" , I welcome your input. I'm thinking about running my bike without a front fender. Some areas are more strict than others. My question is, how many of you go without your front fender without getting sweated too much? For example, I've seen a lot of people go years with dark tint on their front windows with no problem but I had a Mustang with no front plate and got cited the 1st week. So what kind of flack should I expect if I do this?

jimg
12-17-2012, 11:48 AM
I have been running with out one for about 2 yrs....and I live in Nazi town HB......no problems yet....

jaime8083
12-17-2012, 11:52 AM
Now that right there is what I wanted to hear!

JamesM
12-17-2012, 12:57 PM
Just take it off. Keep it around just in case, but I've never ran a front fender on anything really and never have gotten any flack over it here in PA

gray
12-17-2012, 1:01 PM
I am in Costa Mesa and have never had an issue. I have gotten fix it tickets for blinkers, vertical license plate and such, but have never had an issue not running a front fender.

heretic530
12-17-2012, 1:11 PM
It is like anything else... enforcement comes down to discretion of the officer. If you are well known with the local officers, or your bike is seen at bars regularly, you are going to get hassled over it.

I don't know what you ride, but if it is clean, nice looking, and well taken care of, you are not going to attract the attention of a rat bike that looks like it might be owned by a tweeker.

interstatejoe
12-17-2012, 2:21 PM
I live in HB & never had an issue with the fender....loud pipes is a different story

NHMike
12-17-2012, 2:40 PM
Supposed to have them in NH, I've never ran them and have never had a problem. Even when I've been pulled over they never questioned the fact that I didn't have one.

Bdehlin
12-17-2012, 2:55 PM