PDA

View Full Version : What is the best tank sealer you use know of or heard of?

nunez8853
12-14-2012, 8:14 PM
I just had the designer to know, I would kinda like to clean and seal my tank. whats the word fellas ????

FXD1369
12-14-2012, 8:18 PM
RED-KOTE, POR 15 or KBS Gold Tank Sealer

SyndicateChoppers
12-14-2012, 8:24 PM
I have a local radiator shop by me that uses a red color type of sealer on all the tanks that I build
I have never had a problem with the way they do it and their charge is very reasonable
usually under $100 to pressure test and repair any small pin holes (if necessary) then clean, flush, and line the tank

I have no idea what they use I never bothered to ask but the price they charge it does not pay for me to do it myself.

I have been using them for quite a few years now and have never had a single problem ever.

MIKE47
12-14-2012, 8:29 PM
Caswell Plating has a 2 part sealer that has my vote for home use. I've had many done professionally with RedKote but it is not really user friendly and the chemicals needed to prep are just awful.