PDA

View Full Version : POSH Factory switches



xtankx
12-07-2012, 10:42 AM
Where can I get these in the USA or Canada? They're a manufacturer so they don't ship directly to customers. I hope somebody can help me with that. Thanks.

MadRiverMoCo
12-07-2012, 10:55 AM
They shipped directly to me - fucked up the order so much I ended up with 12 sets of switches

FlameThrowerCustoms
12-07-2012, 11:10 AM
Same here... mine came straight from the "Land of the Rising Sun"... arrived damned quick, too!

www.flamethrowercustoms.blogspot.com
www.flamethrowercustoms.com

evilash74
12-07-2012, 11:18 AM
I know Garage Company had a lot of their stuff a few months back. Shipping from LA would probably be faster than Japan.

MadRiverMoCo
12-07-2012, 11:27 AM
There is this thread (http://www.chopcult.com/forum/showthread.php?t=13923) to check out for all sorts of mini switch info

xtankx
12-07-2012, 12:23 PM
This guy (http://www.ebay.com/sch/m.html?_from=&_nkw=&_armrs=1&_ssn=garryowen2007&_ipg=100&rt=nc) rips off POSH switches - having seen them, they are identical...

There is this thread (http://www.chopcult.com/forum/showthread.php?t=13923) to check out for all sorts of mini switch info

1000 thanks man, all I needed.

deadbeatcustoms
05-10-2014, 9:31 AM
Here

http://www.deadbeatcustoms.com/brands/Posh-Factory.html

Natehate
05-10-2014, 10:00 AM
anybody have a english version of their install instructions?

SamHain
05-10-2014, 2:54 PM
anybody have a english version of their install instructions?

drill and tap bolt hole. bolt up, transfer punch, drill, wire, ride.

SamHain
05-10-2014, 2:56 PM
Here

http://www.deadbeatcustoms.com/brands/Posh-Factory.html

holy necro spam, do you sell the switches individually? the posh ones have nicer nuts than any I can find.

MadRiverMoCo
05-21-2014, 7:20 AM
holy necro spam, do you sell the switches individually? the posh ones have nicer nuts than any I can find.

Trust me...this is awesome - - info in a relevant searchable thread...

53Bash
05-21-2014, 9:22 AM
Will these work if you run inverted levers? IE, is there enough room for cable and the switches both, or do they pretty much fill up the inside of the bar? Maybe if you ran naked cable inside the bars, held against the wall with some cable guides?

MadRiverMoCo
05-21-2014, 9:37 AM
Run your wires thru a tube you tack inside the bars and there should be room for the cable...I've seen this done but not tried it myself...

metalheart28
05-22-2014, 8:47 AM
speed dealer customs wants 45 bucks for just a mini switch housing! what a joke

MadRiverMoCo
05-22-2014, 9:34 AM
speed dealer customs wants 45 bucks for just a mini switch housing! what a joke

Deadbeat Customs

Support those who support you...

SamHain
05-22-2014, 8:27 PM
speed dealer customs wants 45 bucks for just a mini switch housing! what a joke

I just bought switches at radioshack, 5 bucks for 4 of them... wanted to run two momentary buttons instead of a toggle; bought the posh switch from gleb (http://www.chopcult.com/gleb/) on here for $65 shipped. http://www.chopcult.com/gleb/classifieds/89422/