PDA

View Full Version : norton air filter



allantheXbusdriver1949
02-28-2012, 2:59 PM
I have just bought new carb's for my bike and was wondering do I need to put the air filter back on because I had to get the a bigger battery to use the starter, So I am restricted to the amount of room I have left, I would glad of any help

Yetiman
02-28-2012, 4:10 PM
You don't have to put the air filter back on, but you will have to richen your carbs, due to more air flow. You should not have to get a bigger battery. The stock size battery will work fine and then you can use your stock air box. Who told you that you need a bigger battery for your starter?

Torch
02-28-2012, 11:48 PM
the Mk3's just need the 4 brush starter upgrade not a bigger battery,
but often times the battery cables going to the starter and ground cable are too small.

Speedfiend
02-29-2012, 10:58 AM
^^^Yup. Without the upgrade to the starter, its just 15 lbs of useless crap.