PDA

View Full Version : looking for montreal info

mechiah
09-04-2011, 6:36 AM
so, i'm new to montreal. been here for about two months, moved from south louisiana (don't ask, haha). so far, my research has shown me that a -lot- here is pretty different in regards to paperwork, licensing, inspections, all that.

anyone around here an expert on getting stuff done in the quebec/montreal area? know vehicle inspectors who are chopper friendly (or at least not chopper ignorant)? looking to find my go-to guy for knowledge, so i can pick his brain. someone who make sure i don't waste (more) hours at the motor vehicle office, just to find out the kid behind the counter knows less than i do and stares blankly at me!

any help would be appreciated.

i just got some excellent news that is kicking my butt into gear. my wife and i rent in a small apartment building that happens to have an unused car-and-a-half garage in the back. the landlord is letting me have it in a few weeks, just asked that i shovel the snow from the front door to the sidewalk, and haul out the trash on collection days. i'm thrilled, this is a major break for someone like me who doesn't want to own a home just to get a garage.

time to get busy on the project that is making its way around my brain, but i need to get informed, first.

Grindhouse
09-04-2011, 8:50 AM
I'm living on the south shore of Quebec City, so maybe i could help you. Just send me your questions and i'll try to answer them.

mechiah
09-04-2011, 5:31 PM
hey, thanks for the offer. i'll type up some things that are on my mind and send them your way in a few hours, probably.

Grindhouse
09-05-2011, 11:14 AM
I sent you some answers in your private mailbox. Hope it will help you.

FreeReign
11-24-2013, 6:26 PM
Yo post is kinda old but fellow 33er once the snow melts am down for some riding!
-peace

lepetitmtl
09-29-2014, 1:30 PM
Just bumping this up.

Anybody want to get some riding in before the snow hits?!?!

Rzay
12-05-2014, 1:13 PM